Read Time:2 Minute, 30 Second

The 2022 edition of ‘The Clash’ is completely unrecognizable from its predecessors as NASCAR tries something truly new to unofficially kick off the new season.

The event has always taken place at Daytona International Speedway since it began in 1979. In 2021, NASCAR moved the race from the Daytona oval to the infield road course for the very first time. But this year, the exhibition race heads to the other side of the country and into the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum.

The race will be the first to take place inside a multi-purpose sports stadium since the 1956 Cup Series race at Soldier Field, which was won by Fireball Roberts.

The 2022 Clash, scheduled for February 6th on FOX, will feature all 36 chartered teams with 23 making the 150-lap main event (via heat races).

Read Also:
Entry Car No. Driver Team Crew Chief Manufacturer
1 1 Ross Chastain TrackHouse Racing Team Phil Surgen Chevrolet
2 2 Austin Cindric Team Penske Jeremy Bullins Ford
3 3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing Justin Alexander Chevrolet
4 4 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing Rodney Childers Ford
5 5 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports Cliff Daniels Chevrolet
6 6 Brad Keselowski Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Matt McCall Ford
7 7 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports Ryan Sparks Chevrolet
8 8 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing Randall Burnett Chevrolet
9 9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports Alan Gustafson Chevrolet
10 10 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing Drew Blickensderfer Ford
11 11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Chris Gabehart Toyota
12 12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske Jonathan Hassler Ford
13 14 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas Racing Johnny Klausmeier Ford
14 15 Ryan Preece Rick Ware Racing Jason Houghtaling Ford
15 16 AJ Allmendinger Kaulig Racing Matt Swiderski Chevrolet
16 17 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Scott Graves Ford
17 18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Seth Chavka Toyota
18 19 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing James Small Toyota
19 20 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing Adam Stevens Toyota
20 21 Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing Brian Wilson Ford
21 22 Joey Logano Team Penske Paul Wolfe Ford
22 23 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing Bootie Barker Toyota
23 24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports Ryan Fugle Chevrolet
24 31 Justin Haley Kaulig Racing Trent Owens Chevrolet
25 34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Blake Harris Ford
26 38 Todd Gilliland Front Row Motorsports Seth Barbour Ford
27 41 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing Mike Shiplett Ford
28 42 Ty Dillon Petty GMS Racing Jerame Donley Chevrolet
29 43 Erik Jones Petty GMS Racing Dave Elenz Chevrolet
30 45 Kurt Busch 23XI Racing Billy Scott Toyota
31 47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing Brian Pattie Chevrolet
32 48 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports Greg Ives Chevrolet
33 51 Cody Ware Rick Ware Racing Billy Plourde Ford
34 77 Landon Cassill Spire Motorsports Kevin Bellicourt Chevrolet
35 78 BJ McLeod Live Fast Motorsports Lee Leslie Ford
36 99 Daniel Suarez TrackHouse Racing Team Travis Mack Chevrolet

About Post Author


As an Editor and a Sports Geek, it’s my pleasure to share my knowledge about Sports and their various aspects that can impact our lives.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.